The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

Updating the Rules
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> House Rules -> Updating the Rules Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
cunning_kindred
Lieutenant Commander
Lieutenant Commander

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 10:10 am    Post subject: Updating the Rules Reply with quote

Hello everyone. I'm new around here but I've been playing d6 star wars for many years. Over the years we (my group and I) have tweeked the rules and I've translated a lot of the material from d20 to the old system. About a year ago I started on a massive overhaul of the rules - incorporating all the house rules I felt had worked and a lot of the better concepts from the D20 system.

The idea has been through quite a lot over the months that we have play tested it. Two whole campaigns and two re-writes (throwing out what didn't work and trying again). Rather presumptuously Very Happy I like to think of the project as a sort of 3rd edition of star wars d6.

Anyway, I've started to put up a lot of the material we've created on a web site and I'd thought I would invite you all to come have a look at
http://derriphan.110mb.com/

There is still a lot of stuff that we've not converted and still more stuff that I haven't added to the site yet (because its not all in one place on mine or other people's computers). You will find most of the rules for skills, force powers and similar on the site and I will be adding stuff.

It really is a project still very much in the working - we've roleplayed some things extensively but hardly had an opportunity with others.