The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

First adventure ideas
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Adventures and Campaigns -> First adventure ideas
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Zarash
Ensign
Ensign

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 3:08 am    Post subject: First adventure ideas Reply with quote

Hello, I am going to be running my first adventure soon and started thinking of some ideas I was wondering if maybe I could get some comments or help. This is going to be a semi long post. I am not good at comming up with original ideas so just taking pieces out of other stuff here and there.

I went and helped my brother and nephew make their characters tonight. I got a little to over zealous and let him have 100k in mods to a YT-2400 transport which I realise now was a horrible mistake. Nephew is playing a smuggler type and brother a jedi in training. The time period is going to be right after the clone wars so I can do The Dawn of Defiance stuff. Can't remember there names so I will just call there characters smuggler and pad for now.

The smuggler character is going to start on Nar Shadda. I am thinking about him having a partner so as to split the bill for the Tramp. The Jedi pad will start there as well. I am going to have him and his jedi master there to look for a way to get to the space station where the Dawn of defiance campaign starts. The jedi master is going to have the pad meet someone on the station ( lady that gets shot) and he will not be going. He needs to stay in hiding and can't get involved with things right now. The pad is not well known yet.