The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

A kinda new campaign idea.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Adventures and Campaigns -> A kinda new campaign idea.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
madterryk
Cadet
Cadet

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:09 pm    Post subject: A kinda new campaign idea. Reply with quote

I started playing with my current group while we were all in college. Two Forestry majors, One auto mechanic, one future math major, and one aspiring teacher that turned into a contractor...Today we are scattered across California with one in Nevada but have been rolling with the same characters for a long time. In fact one of the guys recently retired his main character and rolled a new one.

Right now there are four players and the gm. One of the players is a Falleen jedi and hates to use blasters. Another is a former New Republic Intelligence officer who discovered force sensitivity late in life and since resigned his commission. There is a barabel that has become a spec ops kinda of character and one crazy Trionni pilot with his vessel dubbed "The Space Bucket". Occasionally the game master swaps rolls with one of the players and plays an exiled Chiss.

We get together once a year for about a week and go fishing, play star wars, consume too much alcohol, and in general have a good time... So here is our starting campaign for this years gathering...

Shortly after the fighting at the Bilbringi shipyards in "The Last Command" the pcs are attached to task force consiting of Garm Bel Iblis's dreadnoughts and a captured Star Destroyer to take out the Tangreen ubiqtourite base....Unfortunately the rumours of Thrawn's death are just that. Rumours....