The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

The Kwymar Liberation - New Tricks for an Old Dog
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Adventures and Campaigns -> The Kwymar Liberation - New Tricks for an Old Dog Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dromdarr_Alark
Commander
Commander

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:02 pm    Post subject: The Kwymar Liberation - New Tricks for an Old Dog Reply with quote

Hello everybody!

I just officially joined the Rancor Pit, but I have been lurking for the past few months and absorbing all of the great advice you share..

I have been RPG gaming since I was 8 years old (quite a munchkin, indeed!), but this is my first time delving into the world of Star Wars roleplaying.

Actually, let me correct myself. I played in a SW campaign for about 4 months before getting fed up with the GM and the campaign. The GM seemed to value the lives of his NPCs more than he did the characters, and actually had half of the party studying under a dark Jedi while the other half was trying to establish a Rebel outpost on the planet. The majority of his attention was spent on the Dark Side characters, so I found myself sitting for about three hours before my character could say anything. Anyway, that's in the past. I have since decided to GM my own SW campaign.

And that is what brought me here! I am lucky enough to have found PDFs of most of the books, but I do not have any hard copies - Alas! I also am extraordinarily grateful for all of the compilations and fan-made books by Gry Sarth and Cheshire.