The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

Purrgil stats?
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> House Rules -> Purrgil stats?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rollenspiel
Sub-Lieutenant
Sub-Lieutenant

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:17 am    Post subject: Purrgil stats? Reply with quote

I just watched Star Wars Rebels ep "The Call" featuring these giant, spacefaring quasi-cetacean creatures and wondered if anyone has come up with 2E R&E stats for them. All I've got are a few bullet points, but converting that to hard stats is a bit too challenging for me, as I'm relatively new to the rules.

1) They "feed" on a gas called Clouzon-36 which allows them to breathe in the vacuum of space.

2) The gas also enables them to enter hyperspace. Shocked 8)

3) They appear to be relatively intelligent, social animals.

4) They are sometimes harzards to shipping lanes.

5) They have several prehensile tentacles.

They would be 'starship scale'
Naaman
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 4:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

See....

This is what happens when you put a bunch of Disney tycoons in charge of a sci-fi cult classic....

My inner nerd is raging at the notion of a plant-like creature that can "enter" hyperspace, as if it is a "place" or an alternate dimension or some nonsense like that...

Sorry I don't have any stats for ya: I abstain from Rebels because I just don't like it, so I'm ignorant as to its nuances...
Dredwulf60
Line Captain
Line Captain

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Naaman wrote:
as if it is a "place" or an alternate dimension or some nonsense like that...

Actually...