The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

OFFICIAL RULES Clarifications, Errata & Conversions
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Official Rules -> OFFICIAL RULES Clarifications, Errata & Conversions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Whill
Supreme Chancellor (Owner/Admin)


Joined: 14 Apr 2008
Posts: 4774
Location: Columbus, OHIO, USA, Earth, The Solar System, The Milky Way Galaxy

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:19 pm    Post subject: OFFICIAL RULES Clarifications, Errata & Conversions Reply with quote



Welcome to the Official Rules Forum (of the Star Wars D6 Roleplaying Game forum category). Discuss the official WEG Star Wars RPG rules, interpretations, and rules questions. The rules as written in The Star Wars Roleplaying Game, Second Edition, Revised and Expanded (1996) is the default version of rules being discussed unless otherwise specified or obvious from context.

Please note that discussion of Official Rules often leads to House Rule discussions and vice versa. If you wish to specifically discuss the First Edition or the Introductory Adventure Game, we have a devoted forum for that: First Edition/IAG. Thank you.


OFFICIAL RULES RESOURCES

CONVERSION DOCUMENTS
Second Edition Conversion - Original 2e core (blue Vader) Appendix Two (from p. 164-165) 1e to 2e (one page document)
Star Wars Rules Upgrade [Wayback Machine Internet Archive] Updates the original 2e core (blue Vader) to R&E rules
Conversion Guidlines [Wayback Machine Internet Archive] WEG D6 2e to WotC original d20 edition

CLARIFICATIONS AND ERRATA
ISB Intercepts from Star Wars Adventure Journal (excerpts) official rules clarification Q&As
Questions and Answers [The Moon Swing Chronicles] Errata and Q&A with answers direct from WEG
GG6: Tramp Freighters (2e) Errata - charts from GG6 1e missing from 2e, updated with 2e page #
(The Buying/Selling Difficulty and Price Modifier Chart, Base Cost and Weight Table)
_________________
*
Site Map
Forum Guidelines
Registration & Log-In Help


Last edited by Whill on Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:36 pm; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Whill
Supreme Chancellor (Owner/Admin)


Joined: 14 Apr 2008
Posts: 4774
Location: Columbus, OHIO, USA, Earth, The Solar System, The Milky Way Galaxy

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:21 pm    Post subject: Star Wars Adventure Journal ISB Intercepts excerpts Reply with quote

Official Rules Clarification Q&As from Star Wars Adventure Journal "ISB Intercepts"




Issue No. 9 p.267-284 (1996), by Bill Smith, author of the original 2e "blue Vader" core book
Quote:
A: Is this correct? One of my players took a Verpine and gave him the maximum 5D Technical attribute. With the +2D bonus and the initial maximum 2D added to a skill his starting computer programming/repair skill is 9D. Is that right?
Q: Yes.





Issue No. 15 p.79-85 (1997), by Eric S. Trautmann, co-designer of R&E
Quote:
Q: If a character has claws could they roll their melee parry skill instead of brawling parry when fighting unarmed?
A: No. In this case, since the claws themselves are probably not used to block an attack (instead a hand or arm is used to parry) brawling parry is the more appropriate skill. Claws are not defensive weapons; they are "designed" for slashing and cutting attacks.
Quote:
Q: I play a Coynite bounty hunter with a Strength of 4D+2. When using a sat'skar (a Coynite sword) which does Strength+3D+1 damage, do I roll 8D or 7D+3?
A: In cases like this, the "pips" are not cumulative; a total of +3 does not equal 1D. Your Coynite bounty hunter would roll a total of 7D+3 to determine the damage his sat'skar inflicts.
Quote:
Q: When a larger vessel is hit by a smaller one, does the scale die modifier of the larger vessel apply to both the shield roll and the hull roll? For example, against a starfighter-scale proton torpedo (9D damage) would a Star Destroyer resist at 22D (7D hull + 6D capital-scale hull modifier + shields 3D + 6D capital-scale shields modifier)?
A: Yes, which gives you a fairly accurate idea of how difficult a Star Destroyer is to defeat. Bear in mind that it usually takes a squadron of X-wings or other starfighters (all targeting the same spot in the Star destroyer's shields) to penetrate the capital ship's defenses. Witness the Super Star Destroyer Executor in Return of the Jedi, which was well-nigh invulnerable until a lucky shot took out the vessel's bridge deflectors. Starfighters can take out capital ships, but it takes tremendous luck and skill and most of the attacking fighter pilots won't be returning from the battle.

_________________
*
Site Map
Forum Guidelines
Registration & Log-In Help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Official Rules All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group


v2.0