The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

Lesser force sheild
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Official Rules -> Lesser force sheild
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Allembrande
Cadet
Cadet


Joined: 01 Jun 2005
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 5:33 pm    Post subject: Lesser force sheild Reply with quote

This power states that it gives you "armor equal to your str+1"

Does this add one die to soak energy, or add str+1 dice to soak energy?
_________________
Alpha 513 reporting for duty, sir.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Volar the Healer
Jedi


Joined: 04 Aug 2003
Posts: 661
Location: Arizona, USA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It adds one die to your strength. So you resist with STR + armour + 1D.
_________________
Know Jesus, Know Peace.
No Jesus, No Peace
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Allembrande
Cadet
Cadet


Joined: 01 Jun 2005
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thats what I thought. thank you. Is this based on any errata, though. The guy I am trying to convince is a rules lawyer.
_________________
Alpha 513 reporting for duty, sir.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Volar the Healer
Jedi


Joined: 04 Aug 2003
Posts: 661
Location: Arizona, USA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

None that I can think of off the top of my head, our group never had a difficulty with this power.
_________________
Know Jesus, Know Peace.
No Jesus, No Peace
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Hellcat
Grand Moff
Grand Moff


Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 11926
Location: New England

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I always thought the +1 or +2 refered to one or two pips in addition to what was being rolled.
_________________
FLUFFY for President!!!!

Wanted Poster
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
RedFox
Lieutenant Commander
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 26 Jul 2004
Posts: 197
Location: El Centro, CA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hellcat wrote:
I always thought the +1 or +2 refered to one or two pips in addition to what was being rolled.


Same here.

This is because some bonus notations say things like "+2" while others say "+1D".

This is particularly important for armor, because if you notice (and read things this way), armor almost always gives poor protection versus energy attacks (+x) while giving decent protection versus physical attacks (+xD).
_________________
Ooo, a droid! Can I fix it?

I have Star Wars stuff!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Official Rules All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group


v2.0