The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

Dark Campaign
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Gamemasters -> Dark Campaign Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ender5000
Cadet
Cadet

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 12:02 am    Post subject: Dark Campaign Reply with quote

I am about to start a game with four players. 2 of them want to be dark side characters and the other two want to be generally evil. I really don't want an evil campaign and I don't want dark side force users running around. I blame it on our goody-two-shoes exalted D&D campaign we've been doing for three months where I'm a player.

This is my first time to GM Star Wars, and I'm not sure how to proceed. The book says that when a character is overtaken by the dark side that the GM takes the character. Well, they obviously don't want that. But I don't want to tell them they can't play what they want, that wouldn't be fun for them, and that should be the point.

Any thoughts / resources for dark side character campaigns?
KageRyu
Commodore
Commodore

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, a few thoughts on both sides. I'll adress the Dark Side sources first.

There are a few Fan Made supplements in existance that have alternate rules for the Dark Side and how it acts. You might want to check out The Jedi Handbook, and Galaxy Guide 14 - The Dark Side, also the Tales of the Jedi Companion, and the orriginal 2nd Edition Rulebook (Blue Cover, not Revised & Expanded) had some rules for how the dark side affects characters (The rulebook specifically made mention of allowing Dark Side characters, but this was removed in R&E).