The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

Sub-Light Acceleration Module
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Ships, Vehicles, Equipment, and Tech -> Sub-Light Acceleration Module
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CRMcNeill
Director of Engineering
Director of Engineering

Location: Redding System, California Sector, on the I-5 Hyperspace Route.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2023 6:21 pm    Post subject: Sub-Light Acceleration Module Reply with quote

In the process of writing stats for the TIE Seeker / TIE Phantom, I’ve hit a bit of a mental block on the SLAM. I’ve made several variations of this for stats over the years, but none of them have really been satisfactory. I should preface this by saying that I have no actual experience playing the X-Wing/TIE games to get a feel for how the SLAM actually functioned, so all of my information derives from either Wookieepedia or other home brew stats.

To date, my stat write-ups were either a simple Booster Engine with a limited amount of fuel (basically boosts the Space/Atmosphere from X to Y for a given number of rounds), or what I put into the Missile Boat, which is closer to the SLAM as described, but still doesn’t really work for me.